Menu
Home Page

Opening Times

School Day

 

Children should arrive between 8.45 and 8.55 a.m. After this time, children must enter via the front door.

Arriving on time is very important for your child to settle before the lesson starts and to ensure registration is accurate for safety reasons. Being late does upset your child and they can miss part of the daily phonics / spelling learning session at 9:00 am.
 
Academy Day Begins 08:55
Morning Session 08:55 - 12:15
Lunch 12:15 - 13:15
Afternoon Session 13:15 - 15:15
Academy Day Finishes 15:15

Please contact the Academy if you are running late to collect your child.

Term Dates 2017 - 2018

 

Closure Staff Training Monday 4th September 2017

Autumn Term opens Tuesday 5 th September 2017

Closure Staff Training Friday 20th October 2017

Half Term Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October 2017

School opens Monday 30th October 2017

Autumn Term closes Tuesday 19th December 2017

 

Closure Staff Training Wednesday 3rd January 2018

Spring Term opens Thursday 4th January 2018

Half Term Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February 2018

School opens Monday 19th February 2018

Spring Term closes Thursday 29th March 2018

 

Summer Term opens Monday 16th April 2018

May Day Monday 7th May 2018

Half Term Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June 2018

School opens Monday 4th June 2018

Summer Term closes Friday 20th July 2018

Closure Staff Training Monday 23rd July 2018

Closure Staff Training Tuesday 24th July 2018

 

Year 6 SATS tests will take place from Monday 14th May to Thursday 17th May 2018
Year 1 Phonic tests will take place from Monday 11th June to Friday 15th June 2018

Top